The Best Team Ferntree Gully F.C. 1981-2011

best team

In October OF 2011 the Football Club along with the Cricket club celebrated 30 years on the ‘NEW’ Oval and pavilion. A decision was made to announce the BEST first XVIII for this period.

The Team is as Follows;

B: Ken Watson, John Turner, Graeme Milburn

HB: Danny Cassidy, Wayne ‘TEX’ Doherty, Darren Morrow

C: Andrew Sharp, Graham Thomas (VC), Sean Winters

HF: Mark Johnson, Brendan Milburn, Gary Hill

F: Gavin Feaver, Gary Stephens, John Colby (C)

RUCKS: Dennis McGrath, Danny Dieisio

ROVER: Tim Edwards

INTERCHANGE: Jim Turner, Enzo Coviello, Billy Mitchell, Darren Stephenson.