The Best Team - FERNTREE GULLY F.C. 1981 -2011

 In October OF 2011 the Football Club along with the Cricket club celebrated 30 years on the 'NEW' Oval and pavilion. A decision was made to announce the BEST first XVIII for this period.

The Team is as Follows;

   B:   Ken Watson, John Turner, Graeme Milburn

HB:   Danny Cassidy, Wayne 'TEX' Doherty, Darren Morrow

   C:    Andrew Sharp, Graham Thomas (VC), Sean Winters

HF:   Mark Johnson, Brendan Milburn, Gary Hill

  F:    Gavin Feaver, Gary Stephens, John Colby (C)

RUCKS:  Dennis McGrath, Danny Dieisio

ROVER:  Tim Edwards

INT:   Jim Turner, Enzo Coviello, Billy Mitchell, Darren Stephenson.